Chris McCutcheon won the Auckland Midget Champs at Vodafone Speedway Western Springs on Saturday night.

McCutcheon took out the midget feature race from Thomas and Scott Buckley. Earlier in the night Buckley, McCutcheon, Peter Hunnibell and Brad Mosen had heat wins.

Dean Brindle claimed the sprint car feature win edging out Daniel Thomas and Daniel Eggleton in the decider.

Jamie McDonald, who crashed out of the opening night meeting in early November, Brian Edwards, Adam Child, Keaton Dahm and Rodney Wood claimed victories in the heats earlier in the evening.


Joe Malone won the F2 midgets feature race while Scott Baker claimed the TQ midget feature.