The Bay of Plenty branch executive of the New Zealand Property Council has announced the nominees for this year's Bay of Plenty Property People Awards.

The awards celebrate people in property, excellence in leadership and innovation and outstanding contributions to the industry and economy.

Rotorua nominees include Haupapa House, Te Puia, and Red Stag Sawmill.

All winners will be formally announced and celebrated at a dinner on Thursday, September 20 at Mills Reef Winery, Tauranga.


The evening will include an awards ceremony, a three-course meal and networking opportunities.

The awards are open to both members and non-members of Property Council New Zealand who are based in Tauranga, Whakatāne, Rotorua, Taupō.

Harrison Grierson Young Achiever of the Year Award
Kevin Weller, Beca
Shara Paulo, Ignite Architects
Paul Spurdle, Veros Property Services

Sharp Tudhope Lawyers Urban Design and Architectural Merit Award
ACG Gymnasium – Hawkins Construction
Beaches – Aurecon, Frasers Papamoa and Boffa Miskell
Te Puia – Hawkins Construction
Access to Water – Tauranga City Council, LandLab and HEB Construction
Haupapa House – Pukeroa Oruawhata Trust, Veros Property Services, DCA Architects, Holland Beckett Law, Marra Construction and Stratum Consultants

Greenstone Group Best Team Award
Red Stag Sawmill – Hawkins Construction
Beaches – Aurecon, Frasers Property and Boffa Miskell
Tauranga Crossing Retail Development – Hawkins Construction
Kmart – Pukeroa Properties, Veros Property Services, Fosters Construction, Stratum Consultants, Clark Contracting Rotorua, BCD Group and RCG
306 Cameron Road – Veros Property Services, Tauranga City Council, Pelorus Architecture, Watts & Hughes Construction and B & W Consulting

Carrus Outstanding Leadership Award
Aaron Collier
Christine Ralph
Denis McMahon
Colin Booth
Tom Roper
John Meldrum