Fiona Moselen and Bruce Smith have been crowned the 2018 Northland Masters Champions again after the competition was held at Kamo Squash Club.

Moselen took the Northland Women's Masters trophy back after last winning it in 2015 while Smith wins back-to-back Men's Masters titles.

In the women's championship final Kamo's Moselen played Cindy Hassan from Whangārei with Smith proving too strong on the day and winning in three sets.

Third place went to Manaia's Crystal Rhodes who beat Delwyn Houlihan in the playoff for third and fourth.


The men's final was contested between Kamo's Smith and Devon Cameron from the Whangārei club, with Smith also winning in sets.

Whangārei's Ari Welsh took out third place over Hongi Laing from Kaitaia.

Men's Division 1
Winner Bruce Smith
Runner-up Devon Cameron
3rd Ari Welsh
Men's Division 2
Winner Allan Inglis
Runner-up Paul Chapman
3rd Kieran Ferguson
Men's Division 3
Winner Hamish Owen
Runner-up Paul Roberts
3rd George Tepania
Women's Division 1
Winner Fiona Moselen
Runner-up Cindy Hassan
3rd Crystal Rhodes
Women's Division 2
Winner Megan Turner
Runner-up Robyn Hannamm
3rd Joanne Mason
Mixed Division
Winner Hazel Smith
Runner-up Tracey Coetzee
3rd Abraham Brown