Tauranga and Rotorua have missed out on holding any Chiefs games in the near future, as the rugby team announce their 2017 venue line-up.

The Gallagher Chiefs will kick off their season against the Highlanders in Dunedin before hosting back-to-back Friday night clashes against the Blues and the Hurricanes at FMG Stadium Waikato in Hamilton.

The team released the line-up this morning for the 2017 year:

Wednesday 8 February - PRE SEASON MATCH: Gallagher Chiefs v Bulls, Ballymore, Brisbane
Friday 3 March - Gallagher Chiefs vs Blues, FMG Stadium Waikato, 7:35pm
Friday 10 March - Gallagher Chiefs vs Hurricanes, FMG Stadium Waikato, 7:35pm
Saturday 1 April - Gallagher Chiefs vs Bulls, FMG Stadium Waikato, 7:35pm
Saturday 29 April - Gallagher Chiefs vs Sunwolves, FMG Stadium Waikato, 7:35pm
Saturday 6 May - Gallagher Chiefs vs Reds, Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth, 7:35pm
Friday 19 May - Gallagher Chiefs vs Crusaders, ANZ Stadium, Suva, 7:35pm
Saturday 3 June - Gallagher Chiefs vs Waratahs, FMG Stadium Waikato, 5:05pm
Tuesday 20 June - Gallagher Chiefs v British & Irish Lions, FMG Stadium Waikato, 7:30pm
Saturday 15 July - Gallagher Chiefs vs Brumbies, FMG Stadium Waikato 5:15pm