Your Views
Have your say on the issues of the day

Should the Greg Inglis try have been awarded?

102 comments
The ball is knocked out of Greg Inglis' hands during Origin I before he regathered to score. Photo / Getty Images
The ball is knocked out of Greg Inglis' hands during Origin I before he regathered to score. Photo / Getty Images

Last night's State of Origin opener between Queensland and New South Wales had one major talking point after Greg Inglis scored a controversial try in the 73rd minute.

Replays showed Inglis clearly lost control of the ball - knocked from his hands by NSW hooker Robbie Farah's boot. Inglis then grounded the ball on a second attempt.

After three minutes the video referee Sean Hampstead pushed the green button and awarded the try.

Was it the correct decision? Share your thoughts below.

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter

SIGN UP NOW

Have your say

1200 characters left

By and large our readers' comments are respectful and courteous. We're sure you'll fit in well.
View commenting guidelines.

Sort by
  • Oldest

© Copyright 2016, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf05 at 10 Dec 2016 21:02:52 Processing Time: 534ms