Senate roll call vote on Interior secretary

The 68-31 roll call Wednesday by which the Senate confirmed Rep. Ryan Zinke of Montana to be secretary of the Interior.

A "yes" vote is a vote to confirm the nomination.

Voting yes were 16 Democrats, 51 Republicans and 1 independent.

Voting no were 30 Democrats, 0 Republicans and 1 independent.

Democrats Yes

Bennet, Colo.; Brown, Ohio; Coons, Del.; Cortez Masto, Nev.; Donnelly, Ind.; Heinrich, N.M.; Heitkamp, N.D.; Kaine, Va.; Manchin, W.V.; McCaskill, Mo.; Murphy, Conn.; Nelson, Fla.; Tester, Mont.; Udall, N.M.; Warner, Va.; Wyden, Ore.

Democrats No

Baldwin, Wis.; Blumenthal, Conn.; Booker, N.J.; Cantwell, Wash.; Cardin, Md.; Carper, Del.; Casey, Pa.; Duckworth, Ill.; Durbin, Ill.; Feinstein, Calif.; Franken, Minn.; Gillibrand, N.Y.; Harris, Calif.; Hassan, N.H.; Hirono, Hawaii; Klobuchar, Minn.; Leahy, Vt.; Markey, Mass.; Menendez, N.J.; Merkley, Ore.; Murray, Wash.; Peters, Mich.; Reed, R.I.; Schatz, Hawaii; Schumer, N.Y.; Shaheen, N.H.; Stabenow, Mich.; Van Hollen, Md.; Warren, Mass.; Whitehouse, R.I.

Republicans Yes

Alexander, Tenn.; Barrasso, Wyo.; Blunt, Mo.; Boozman, Ark.; Burr, N.C.; Capito, W.V.; Cassidy, La.; Cochran, Miss.; Collins, Maine; Corker, Tenn.; Cornyn, Texas; Cotton, Ark.; Crapo, Idaho; Cruz, Texas; Daines, Mont.; Enzi, Wyo.; Ernst, Iowa; Fischer, Neb.; Flake, Ariz.; Gardner, Colo.; Graham, S.C.; Grassley, Iowa; Hatch, Utah; Heller, Nev.; Hoeven, N.D.; Inhofe, Okla.; Johnson, Wis.; Kennedy, La.; Lankford, Okla.; Lee, Utah; McCain, Ariz.; McConnell, Ky.; Moran, Kan.; Murkowski, Alaska; Paul, Ky.; Perdue, Ga.; Portman, Ohio; Risch, Idaho; Roberts, Kan.; Rounds, S.D.; Rubio, Fla.; Sasse, Neb.; Scott, S.C.; Shelby, Ala.; Strange, Ala.; Sullivan, Alaska; Thune, S.D.; Tillis, N.C.; Toomey, Pa.; Wicker, Miss.; Young, Ind.

Republicans Not Voting

Isakson, Ga.

Independents Yes

King, Maine.

Independents No

Sanders, Vt.

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf02 at 29 Mar 2017 18:45:12 Processing Time: 406ms