List of US students named as Rhodes Scholars for 2017

VIENNA, Va. (AP) " The 32 American students chosen as Rhodes scholars for 2017, listed by geographic region, as provided by the Office of the American Secretary of the Rhodes Trust:

District 1:

Joshua B. Pickar, Lexington, Massachusetts, University of Chicago Law School and The George Washington University

Maia Silber, Cortlandt Manor, New York, Harvard University

District 2:

Sarah A. Waltcher, New York, New York, Dartmouth College

Laura A. Courchesne, Fair Haven, New Jersey, University of Georgia

District 3:

Nancy Ko, Brooklyn, New York, Harvard University

Noah Remnick, New York, New York, Yale University

District 4:

Spencer D. Dunleavy, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Harvard University

Meghan M. Shea, West Chester, Pennsylvania, Stanford University

District 5:

Cameron D. Clarke, Richmond, Virginia, Howard University

Aryn A. Frazier, Laurel, Maryland, University of Virginia

District 6:

James C. Pavur, Atlanta, Georgia, Georgetown University

Jory M. Fleming, Columbia, South Carolina, University of South Carolina

District 7:

Lucinda M. Ford, St. Augustine, Florida, United States Naval Academy

Christian E. Nattiel, Madeira Beach, Florida, United States Military Academy

District 8:

Kirk P. Smith, St. Louis, Missouri, University of Tulsa

Mikaila V. Smith, Austin, Texas, University of Texas at Austin

District 9:

Morgan K. Mohr, Bloomington, Indiana, Indiana University

Christa Grace Watkins, Milroy, Indiana, University of Notre Dame

District 10:

Olivia A. Klevorn, Chicago, Illinois, Yale University

Pasquale S. Toscano, Kettering, Ohio, Washington and Lee University

District 11:

Aaron C. Robertson, Redford, Michigan, Princeton University

Ahmed M. Ahmed, Rochester, Minnesota, Cornell University

District 12:

Lauren C. Jackson, Little Rock, Arkansas, University of Virginia

Shegufta A. Huma, Bel Aire, Kansas, University of Kansas

District 13:

Hannah K. Carrese, Colorado Springs, Colorado, Yale University

Joshua Carter, Watertown, South Dakota, Montana State University

District 14:

Pema McLaughlin, Portland, Oregon, Reed College

Anthony Wilder L. Wohns, Tacoma, Washington, Harvard University

District 15:

Oscar De Los Santos, Laveen, Arizona, University of Southern California

Alexis A. Doyle, Los Altos, California, University of Notre Dame

District 16:

Nicole A. Mihelson, Fullerton, California, Johns Hopkins University

Caylin L. Moore, Carson, California, Texas Christian University



Rhodes Scholars:

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf03 at 17 Jan 2017 23:07:03 Processing Time: 588ms