Air Training Corps Cadet Awards

W/O Lemual Chand (back third from left) at the 48 Squadron Air Training Corps' prize-giving in Stratford for the second year received the Lowe Plate in recognition of his services to the corps.

He is photographed with (from the back left) CPL James Burt, CDT Jared Dodunski, Unit Commander FLT LT Julie Woods, and the other award recipients: SGT Andrew Oliver, who received the Air Force Association Plate for Top Advanced Cadet; CPL Tyler Turpie who was awarded the EG Corlett Ltd Challenge Trophy as the 'Proficiency Cadet who has stepped up within the unit'; and CPL Chase McDonald, who received the Boyd Trophy for the highest shooting score.

Front are CDT Josyph Mcilroy, who received the Endeavour Award being the Top Basic Cadet; CPL Kody Simpson, recipient of the Grant Jury Award for Top Proficiency Cadet, and F/SGT Amy Luckhurst, who received the Top Female Cadet Trophy. Absent: CPL Melissa Were, who received the Jared Edser Memorial Shield.

- Stratford Press

© Copyright 2015, APN New Zealand Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf01 at 29 Mar 2015 03:17:07 Processing Time: 706ms