Bangladesh wins toss and bowls in 3rd ODI vs. Sri Lanka

COLOMBO, Sri Lanka (AP) " Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza has won the toss and elected to bowl first in the third and final one-day international against Sri Lanka on Saturday.

Bangladesh leads the three-match series 1-0, having won the first game by 90 runs and the second match abandoned due to rain.

Sri Lanka must win the game to avoid a first-ever one-day series defeat to Bangladesh.

Bangladesh go into the match unchanged, with Sri Lanka including allrounder Seekkuge Prasanna in place of seam bowler Nuwan Pradeep.



Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga (captain), Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Asela Gunaratne, Milinda Siriwardana, Thisara Perera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dilruwan Perera, Suranga Lakmal.

Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman.

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter

Stats provided by

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf04 at 28 May 2017 16:02:24 Processing Time: 237ms