New Zealand vs. South Africa scoreboard

HAMILTON, New Zealand (AP) " Scoreboard Wednesday at the end of the drawn third cricket test between New Zealand and South Africa at Seddon Park:

Dean Elgar c Watling b de Grandhomme 5

Theunis de Bruyn run out 12

Hashim Amla c de Grandhomme b Patel 19

J.P. Duminy b Patel 13

Faf du Plessis not out 15

Temba Bavuma c Watling b Henry 1

Quinton de Kock not out 15

Extras 0.

TOTAL (for five wickets) 80

Overs: 39. Batting time: 166 minutes.

Fall of wickets: 1-13, 2-25, 3-49, 4-50, 5-59.

Did not bat: Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Morne Morkel.

Bowling: Matt Henry 11-4-20-1, Colin de Grandhomme 8-5-15-1, Neil Wagner 5-0-16-0, Jeetan Patel 12-2-22-2, Mitchell Santner 3-0-7-0.

Toss: won by South Africa.

Result: match drawn; South Africa wins three-match series 1-0.

Umpires: Bruce Oxenford and Rod Tucker, Australia.

TV umpire: Kumar Dharmasena, Sri Lanka. Match referee: David Boon, Australia.

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter

Stats provided by

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf05 at 24 Apr 2017 09:18:28 Processing Time: 398ms