2nd test: New Zealand vs. South Africa scoreboard

WELLINGTON, New Zealand (AP) " Scoreboard Thursday after the first day of the second cricket test between New Zealand and South Africa at the Basin Reserve:

Jeet Raval c Amla b Maharaj 36

Tom Latham c Elgar b Morkel 8

Kane Williamson lbw b Rabada 2

Neil Broom c de Kock b Rabada 0

Henry Nicholls b Duminy 118

James Neesham std. de Kock b Maharaj 15

B.J. Watling c de Kock b Duminy 34

Colin de Grandhomme c Amla b Duminy 4

Tim Southee c Philander b Morkel 27

Jeetan Patel not out 17

Neil Wagner lbw b Duminy 2

Extras: (4lb,1w) 5

TOTAL (all out) 268

Overs: 79.3. Batting time: 349 minutes.

Fall of wickets: 1-11, 2-13, 3-21, 4-73, 5-101, 6-217, 7-221, 8-222, 9-266, 10-268.

Bowling: Morne Morkel 18-3-82-2, Vernon Philander 15-7-29-0, Kagiso Rabada 19-6-59-2 (1w), J.P. Duminy 11.3-2-47-4, Keshav Maharaj 16-4-47-2.

Stephen Cook c Neesham b Southee 3

Dean Elgar c Neesham b de Grandhomme 9

Kagiso Rabada not out 8

Hashim Amla not out 0

Extras:(4b) 4

TOTAL (for two wickets) 24

Overs: 7. Batting time: 31 minutes.

Fall of wickets: 1-12, 2-12.

Yet to bat: J.P. Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Morne Morkel.

Bowling: Tim Southee 4-1-18-1, Colin de Grandhomme 3-1-2-1.

Toss: South Africa.

Series: Three-match series tied at 0-0.

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena, Sri Lanka, and Rod Tucker, Australia.

TV umpire: Bruce Oxenford, Australia. Match referee: David Boon, Australia.

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter

Stats provided by

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf03 at 24 Apr 2017 09:15:44 Processing Time: 816ms