India vs England 1st T20 Scoreboard

KANPUR, India (AP) " Scoreboard Thursday of the first Twenty20 between India and England at Green Park Stadium:

Virat Kohli c Morgan b Ali 29

Lokesh Rahul c Rashid b Jordan 8

Suresh Raina b Stokes 34

Yuvraj Singh c Rashid b Plunkett 12

Mahendra Singh Dhoni not out 36

Manish Pandey lbw b Ali 3

Hardik Pandya c Billings b Mills 9

Parvez Rasool run out (Jordan/Morgan) 5

Jasprit Bumrah not out 0

Extras: (3lb, 7w, 1nb) 11

TOTAL: (for 7 wickets) 147

Overs: 20. Minutes: 96.

Did not bat: Ashish Nehra, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Fall of wickets: 1-34, 2-55, 3-75, 4-95, 5-98, 6-118, 7-145.

Bowling: Tymal Mills 4-0-27-1 (1w), Chris Jordan 4-0-27-1 (1nb, 1w), Liam Plunkett 4-0-32-1, Ben Stokes 4-0-37-1 (5w), Moeen Ali 4-0-21-2.

Jason Roy b Chahal 19

Sam Billings b Chahal 22

Joe Root not out 46

Eoin Morgan c Raina b Rasool 51

Ben Stokes not out 2

Extras: (1b, 2lb, 4w, 1nb) 8

TOTAL: (for 3 wickets) 148

Overs: 18.1. Minutes: 88.

Did not bat: Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid.

Fall of wickets: 1-42, 2-43, 3-126.

Bowling: Ashish Nehra 3-0-31-0 (2w), Jasprit Bumrah 3.1-0-26-0 (1nb), Yuzvendra Chahal 4-0-27-2, Parvez Rasool 4-0-32-1, Suresh Raina 2-0-17-0, Hardik Pandya 2-0-12-0 (1w).

Result: England wins by 7 wickets.

Toss: England.

Umpires: Nitin Menon and Anil Chaudhary, India.

TV umpire: CK Nandan, India. Match referee: Andy Pycroft, Zimbabwe.

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf04 at 25 Mar 2017 02:08:48 Processing Time: 1456ms