Australia-South Africa 1st Test scoreboard

PERTH, Australia (AP) " Scoreboard after South Africa's win in the first cricket test against Australia at the WACA ground Monday:

Shaun Marsh c du Plessis b Rabada 15

David Warner run out 35

Usman Khawaja lbw b Duminy 97

Steve Smith c de Kock b Rabada 34

Adam Voges c de Kock b Rabada 1

Mitchell Marsh lbw b Rabada 26

Peter Nevill not out 60

Mitchell Starc lbw b Rabada 13

Peter Siddle lbw b Philander 13

Josh Hazlewood c Elgar b Bavuma 29

Nathan Lyon lbw b Maharaj 8

Extras (13b, 11lb, 4w, 2nb) 30

TOTAL: (all out) 361

Overs: 119.1

Fall of wickets: 1-52, 2-52, 3-144, 4-146, 5-196, 6-246, 7-262, 8-280, 9-345, 10-361.

Bowling: Kagiso Rabada 31-6-92-5 (3w), Vernon Philander 22-7-55-1, Jean-Paul Duminy 17-1-51-1, Keshav Maharaj 40.1-10-94-1 (1w), Stephen Cook 2-0-16-0, Temba Bavuma 7-1-29-1 (2nb).

Toss: South Africa.

Result: South Africa won by 177 runs.

Umpires: Aleem Dar, Pakistan, Nigel Llong, England.

TV umpire: Richard Kettleborough, England. Match referee: Andy Pycroft, Zimbabwe

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2016, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf04 at 04 Dec 2016 10:05:08 Processing Time: 748ms