India won toss, elected to bowl first versus New Zealand

NEW DELHI (AP) " India won the toss and elected to bowl first in their second One Day International on Thursday.

India stuck with the same team that won the first match in Dharamsala by six wickets while New Zealand made three changes in a bid to reverse their floundering performances.

Trent Boult and Matt Henry were both recalled after being rested for the series opener. All-rounder Anton Devcich also came into the starting eleven while James Neesham, Doug Bracewell and Ish Sodhi were all left out.


India: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni, Kedhar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Amit Mishra, Axar Patel, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Anton Devcich, Mitchell Santner, Luke Ronchi, Tim Southee, Matt Henry, Trent Boult.

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2016, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf05 at 03 Dec 2016 20:07:50 Processing Time: 485ms