Australia chooses to bat in 4th ODI vs. South Africa

PORT ELIZABETH, South Africa (AP) " Australia captain Steve Smith won the toss and elected to bat in the fourth one-day international against South Africa on Sunday.

South Africa, which dominated the opening matches of the series, made four changes with the series already decided.

David Miller misses with a groin strain and was replaced by Farhaan Behardien. Dale Steyn and Kagiso Rabada were rested and Imran Tahir also made way, replaced by Kyle Abbott, Tabraiz Shamsi and Aaron Pangiso.

Australia recalled paceman Scott Boland, replacing Daniel Worrall.


South Africa: Quinton de Kock, Hashim Amla, Rilee Rossouw, J.P. Duminy, Farhaan Behardien, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kyle Abbott, Aaron Phangiso, Tabraiz Shamsi.

Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steve Smith, George Bailey, Mitchell Marsh, Travis Head, Matthew Wade, John Hastings, Adam Zampa, Chris Tremain, Scott Boland.

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2016, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf04 at 03 Dec 2016 16:38:52 Processing Time: 698ms