1st ODI: Pakistan vs West Indies Scoreboard

SHARJAH, United Arab Emirates (AP) " Scoreboard Friday at the end of first one-day international between Pakistan and West Indies at Sharjah Cricket Stadium:

Azhar Ali c Ramdin b Gabriel 0

Sharjeel Khan c Narine b Benn 54

Babar Azam c Pollard b Carlos Brathwaite 120

Shoaib Malik c Benn b Narine 6

Sarfraz Ahmed c Ramdin b Holder 35

Mohammad Rizwan run out 11

Imad Wasim b Carlos Brathwaite 24

Mohammad Nawaz c Holder b Carlos Brathwaite 19

Wahab Riaz run out 0

Mohammad Amir not out 3

Hasan Ali not out 2

Extras: (1b, 3lb, 5w, 1nb) 10

TOTAL: (for 9 wickets) 284

Overs: 49.

Fall of wickets: 1-0, 2-82, 3-93, 4-192, 5-211, 6-239, 7-269, 8-269, 9-281

Bowling: Shannon Gabriel 8-0-53-1 (1nb 2w), Jason Holder 7-0-35-1, Carlos Brathwaite 10-0-54-3, Sulieman Benn 10-0-46-1, Sunil Narine 10-0-58-1 (1w), Kieron Pollard 4-0-34-0 (2w)

Johnson Charles c Ahmed b Amir 20

Kraigg Brathwaite c Ahmed b Hasan Ali 14

Darren Bravo b Nawaz 12

Marlon Samuels b Riaz 46

Denesh Ramdin c Azhar Ali b Nawaz 8

Kieron Pollard c Sharjeel Khan b Nawaz 9

Jason Holder b Wasim 1

Carlos Brathwaite b Nawaz 15

Sunil Narine c Wasim b Hasan Ali 23

Sulieman Benn not out 16

Shannon Gabriel b Hasan Ali 2

Extras: (6lb, 2w, 1nb) 9

TOTAL: (all out) 175

Overs: 38.4.

Fall of wickets: 1-27, 2-41, 3-54, 4-89, 5-99, 6-103, 7-125, 8-135, 9-166, 10-175

Bowling: Imad Wasim 8-0-36-1, Mohammad Amir 5-1-21-1, Hasan Ali 5.4-0-14-3, Wahab Riaz 6-0-27-1 (1nb), Shoaib Malik 4-0-29-0 (2w), Mohammad Nawaz 10-0-42-4.

Result: Pakistan won by 111 runs on D/L method.

Toss: West Indies.

Umpires: Ahsan Raza, Pakistan, and Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Sri Lanka.

TV umpire: Sundaram Ravi, India. Match referee: Andy Pycroft, Zimbabwe.

Note: West Indies target was revised to 287 in 49 overs on Duckworth/Lewis method after play was suspended for 80 minutes due to power failure.

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2016, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf02 at 07 Dec 2016 07:02:51 Processing Time: 558ms