India v New Zealand Scoreboard

KANPUR, India (AP) " Scoreboard Monday after India's 197-run win in the first cricket test against New Zealand at Green Park Stadium:

Tom Latham lbw b Ashwin 2

Martin Guptill c Vijay b Ashwin 0

Kane Williamson lbw b Ashwin 25

Ross Taylor run out Yadav 17

Luke Ronchi c Ashwin b Jadeja 80

Mitchell Santner c Sharma b Ashwin 71

BJ Watling lbw b Shami 18

Mark Craig b Shami 1

Ish Sodhi b Ashwin 17

Trent Boult not out 2

Neil Wagner lbw b Ashwin 0

Extras: (2lb, 1 nb) 3

Total: (all out) 236

Overs: 87.3. Batting time: 323 minutes.

Fall of wickets: 1-2, 2-3, 3-43, 4-56, 5-158, 6-194, 7-196, 8-223, 9-236, 10-236.

Bowling: Mohammed Shami 8-0-18-2, Ravichandran Ashwin 35.3-15-132-6, Ravindra Jadeja 34-17-58-1 (1nb), Umesh Yadav 8-1-23-0, Murali Vijay 2-0-3-0.

Toss: India.

Result: India by 197 runs, leads 3-match series 1-0.

Umpires: Richard Kettleborough, England, and Rod Tucker, Australia.

TV Umpire: Anil Chaudhary, India. Match Referee: David Boon, Australia.

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2016, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf03 at 23 Oct 2016 10:33:08 Processing Time: 412ms