1st Test: India vs New Zealand Scoreboard

KANPUR, India (AP) " Scoreboard Friday at stumps on day two of the first test between India and New Zealand at Green Park Stadium:

Lokesh Rahul c Watling b Santner 32

Murali Vijay c Watling b Sodhi 65

Cheteshwar Pujara c & b Santner 62

Virat Kohli c Sodhi b Wagner 9

Ajinkya Rahane c Latham b Craig 18

Rohit Sharma c Sodhi b Santner 35

Ravichandran Ashwin c Taylor b Boult 40

Wriddhiman Saha b Boult 0

Ravindra Jadeja not out 42

Mohammad Shami b Boult 0

Umesh Yadav c Watling b Wagner 9

Extras: (5b, 1lb) 6

TOTAL: (all out) 318

Overs: 97. Batting time: 396 minutes.

Fall of wickets: 1-42, 2-154, 3-167, 4-185, 5-209, 6-261, 7-262, 8-273, 9-277, 10-318.

Bowling: Trent Boult 20-3-67-3, Neil Wagner 15-4-42-2, Mitchell Santner 23-2-94-3, Mark Craig 24-6-59-1, Ish Sodhi 15-3-50-1.

Martin Guptill lbw b Yadav 21

Tom Latham not out 56

Kane Williamson not out 65

Extras: (8b, 1lb, 1nb) 10

TOTAL: (for 1 wicket) 152

Overs: 47. Batting time: 204 minutes.

Still to bat: Ross Taylor, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, BJ Watling, Mark Craig, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Neil Wagner.

Bowling: Mohammed Shami 8-1-26-0, Umesh Yadav 7-2-22-1, Ravindra Jadeja 17-1-47-0, Ravichandran Ashwin 14-1-44-0, Murali Vijay 1-0-5-0.

Toss: India.

Umpires: Richard Kettleborough, England, and Rod Tucker, Australia.

TV umpire: Anil Chaudhary, India. Match referee: David Boon, Australia.

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2016, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf05 at 22 Oct 2016 17:17:07 Processing Time: 605ms