Spanish Vuelta Results

MADRID, Spain " Results Sunday from the 21st and final stage of the 71st Spanish Vuelta, a 105-kilometer (65-mile) ride from Las Rozas to Madrid (rider, country, team, time):

1. Magnus Cort Nielsen, Denmark, Orica BikeExchange, 2 hours, 48 minutes, 52 seconds.

2. Daniele Bennati, Italy, Tinkoff, same time.

3. Gianni Meersman, Belgium, Etixx-Quick Step, same time.

4. Kristan Sbaragli, Italy, Dimension Data, same time.

5. Nikias Arndt, Germany, Giant Alpecin, same time.

6. Lorenzo Manzin, France, FDJ, same time.

7. Romain Hardy, France, Cofidis, same time.

8. Jhonatan Restrepo, Colombia, Katusha, same time.

9. Rudiger Selig, Germany, Bora-Argon 18, same time.

10. Salvatore Puccio, Italy, Sky, same time.

1. Nairo Quintana, Colombia, Movistar, 83 hours, 31 minutes, 28 seconds.

2. Chris Froome, Britain, Sky, 1 minute, 23 seconds behind.

3. Esteban Chaves, Colombia, Orica BikeExchange, 4:08.

4. Alberto Contador, Spain, Tinkoff, 4:21.

5. Andrew Talanksy, United States, Cannondale-Drapac, 7:43.

6. Simon Yates, Britain, Orica BikeExchange, 8:33.

7. David de la Cruz, Spain, Etixx-Quick Step, 11:18.

8. Daniel Moreno, Spain, Movistar, 13:04.

9. Davide Formolo, Italy, Cannondale-Drapac, 13:17.

10. George Bennett, New Zealand, Lotto NL-Jumbo, 14:07.

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2016, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf05 at 25 Oct 2016 06:24:26 Processing Time: 605ms