NZ Herald Olympics Banner

Olympic Badminton Results

Tien Chen Chou, Taiwan, def. Yun Hu, Hong Kong, 21-10, 21-13.

Srikanth Kidambi, India, def. Jan O Jorgensen, Denmark, 21-19, 21-19.

Wan Ho Son, South Korea, def. Ka Long Angus Ng, Hong Kong, 23-21, 21-17.

Biao Chai and Wei Hong, China, def. Vladimir Ivanov and Ivan Sozonov, Russia, 21-13, 16-21, 21-16.

V Shem Goh and Wee Kiong Tan, Malaysia, def. Yong Dae Lee and Yeon Seong Yoo, South Korea, 17-17, 21-21, 21-21.

Haifeng Fu and Nan Zhang, China, def. Gi Jung Kim and Sa Rang Kim, South Korea, 11-11, 21-21, 24-24.

Marcus Ellis and Chris Langridge, Britain, def. Hiroyuki Endo and Kenichi Hayakawa, Japan, 21-19, 21-17.

Misaki Matsutomo and Ayaka Takahashi, Japan, def. Vivian Kah Mun Hoo and Khe Wei Woon, Malaysia, 21-21, 18-18, 21-21.

Kyung Eun Jung and Seung Chan Shin, South Korea, def. Eefje Muskens and Selena Piek, Netherlands, 21-21, 20-20, 21-21.

Yuanting Tang and Yang Yu, China, def. Nitya Krishinda Maheswari and Greysia Polii, Indonesia, 21-11, 21-14.

Christinna Pedersen and Kamilla Rytter juhl, Denmark, def. Ye Na Chang and So Hee Lee, South Korea, 28-28, 18-18, 21-21.


This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2016, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf05 at 01 Oct 2016 02:53:40 Processing Time: 1493ms