1st test: Sri Lanka vs. Australia scoreboard

PALLEKELE, Sri Lanka " Scoreboard at the end of Australia?s first innings Wednesday on the second day of the first cricket test against Sri Lanka at Pallekele International Stadium:

Joe Burns b Herath 3

David Warner b Pradeep 0

Usman Khawaja lbw b Herath 26

Steve Smith st. Chandimal b Herath 30

Adam Voges c Mendis b Pradeep 47

Mitchell Marsh b Sandakan 31

Peter Nevill c K.Perera b Herath 2

Stephen O'Keefe c Mendis b Sandakan 23

Mitchell Starc c K.Perera b Sandakan 11

Nathan Lyon lbw b Sandakan 17

Josh Hazlewood not out 2

Extras: (4b,7lb) 11

Total: (all out) 203

Overs: 79.2

Fall of wickets: 1-3, 2-7, 3-69, 4-70, 5-130, 6-137, 7-160, 8-179, 8-179, 9-190, 10-203.

Bowling: Nuwan Pradeep 16-6-36-2, Rangana Herath 25-8-49-4, Dilruwan Perera 14-1-43-0, Lakshan Sandakan 21.2-3-58-4, Angelo Mathews 3-1-6-0.

Toss: Won by Sri Lanka.

Umpires: Richard Kettleborough, England, and Sundaram Ravi, India.

TV Umpire: Chris Gaffaney, New Zealand. Match Referee: Chris Broad, England.

This story has been automatically published from the Associated Press wire which uses US spellings

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2016, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf05 at 28 Sep 2016 21:23:37 Processing Time: 455ms