Cricket: Black Caps batting against Sri Lanka

By Michael Brown

New Zealand have won the toss and are batting in the first cricket test against Sri Lanka at Galle today.

The day has dawned fine and, encouragingly after every match on tour so far has been interrupted by rain, the weather forecast is promising.

New Zealand have named the same lineup as the one that lost the second test against India in Bangalore in September.

New Zealand team: Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor (c), Daniel Flynn, James Franklin, Kruger van Wyk, Doug Bracewell, Tim Southee, Jeetan Patel, Trent Boult.


© Copyright 2015, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf02 at 03 Sep 2015 21:35:29 Processing Time: 669ms