Live scoring: Black Caps v India, first test brings you live scoring of the first test between the Black Caps and India in Ahmedabad.

Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni has won the toss and decided to bat in the first cricket test against New Zealand.

This is the first match of a three-test series. The other matches will be held in Hyderabad and Nagpur.

Here are the lineups:

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Suresh Raina, VVS Laxman, Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Zaheer Khan, Shantakumaran Sreesanth.

New Zealand: Daniel Vettori (captain), Brian McCullum, Tim McIntosh, BJ Watling, Ross Taylor, Jesse Ryder, Kane Williamson, Gareth Hopkins, Jeetan Patel, Hamish Bennett, Chris Martin.

- NZ Herald staff

© Copyright 2014, APN New Zealand Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf03 at 25 Dec 2014 22:27:11 Processing Time: 348ms