The data in the below infographic is from the 2011 election, and is not updated

New Zealand is divided into 63 general electorates and 7 Maori electorates. One Member of Parliament (MP) will be chosen by voters in each electorate to represent them in Parliament.

You can find out more about your electorate and the candidates for your area by clicking on the map below.