Celebrities take to social media a day ahead of the US presidential election

Lady Gaga wants everyone to vote. Photo / Instagram
Lady Gaga wants everyone to vote. Photo / Instagram

An army of celebrities are taking to social media as election day looms in the US - and they're not shy about letting their feelings known.

Dozens of actors, musicians and fashion identities are uploading photos and videos showing their support for Republican Party presidential nominee Donald Trump, Democratic Party nominee Hillary Clinton - or neither.

Joss Whedon gathered stars from the Avengers and Firefly franchises to urge Americans to vote, and just a day before the election, gathered more famous faces to drive the point home.

There was also the star-studded (and slightly cheesy) DNC Fight Song video, and the hilarious Funny or Die video which appeared last week.

*Warning: This clip contains offensive language*

And on top of that, celebs such as Madonna, Christie Brinkley, Lady Gaga and the inevitable Kardashians are all using social media to let us know who they will be voting for.

Here's what they're saying.

@drewpsie #preach #vote #voteforhillary

A photo posted by Boy George (@boygeorgeofficial) on


Meet me in Washington Square Park at 7:30 Let's Go Hard For Hillary Clinton!

A photo posted by Madonna (@madonna) on




Gonna miss them #vote #her

A photo posted by Sofia Richie (@sofiarichie) on


Is it too early for boas?? #ImWithHer

A photo posted by Lance Bass (@lancebass) on




Tomorrow, Let's Get Loud! #VOTE #ImWithHer

A photo posted by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

Ready for tomorrow. These shoes were made for voting!!

A photo posted by Maria Shriver (@mariashriver) on


her her her her

A photo posted by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on



#election2016

A photo posted by Marc Jacobs (@marcjacobs) on


#think #vote #imwithher #usa #letsgetreal #hillaryclinton

A photo posted by Courtney Love Cobain (@courtneylove) on


It's time... #vote #imwithher #strongertogether

A photo posted by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) on



#ImWithHer #Election2016 #GoVote #VoteHillary

A video posted by #VoteHillary (@ladygaga) on


- news.com.au

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter

SIGN UP NOW

© Copyright 2016, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf04 at 04 Dec 2016 14:18:38 Processing Time: 1182ms