Talking Heads: Anthony Healey and Nick Bollinger

By Sam Wicks

Anthony Healey (left) and Nick Bollinger. Photo / Ted Baghurst
Anthony Healey (left) and Nick Bollinger. Photo / Ted Baghurst

The APRA Silver Scroll Award is New Zealand's most prestigious songwriting prize and counts Ray Columbus, Neil Finn, Chris Knox, and James Milne and Luke Buda among its past winners.

Ahead of the 2012 APRA Silver Scroll ceremony, APRA's Director of NZ Operations Anthony Healey and music critic Nick Bollinger talked about the award's storied legacy.

Follow Sam Wicks on Twitter for notifications of future Talking Heads and other content on

* will live stream the 2012 APRA Silver Scrolls here.


Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf05 at 24 May 2017 05:28:00 Processing Time: 366ms