Teams named for Junior All Blacks v Australia A

By David Hill

The Junior All Blacks have made seven changes to their line-up ahead of Sunday's clash with Australia A at Canberra Stadium.

Sosene Anesi, Luke McAlister, Nick Evans, Josh Blackie, Ross Kennedy, Corey Flynn and Carl Hoeft will start for the first time on the three-match tour of Australia.

"The changes we have made to the side that beat the Queensland Reds are part of the plan for the tour; to look at a number of options in terms of combinations," Junior All Blacks coach Ian Foster said.

Junior All Blacks:
Sosene Anesi, Joe Rokocoko, Ben Atiga/Casey Laulala, Luke McAlister, Caleb Ralph, Nick Evans, Steve Devine, Steven Bates (captain), Josh Blackie, Jerome Kaino, Ross Kennedy, Bernie Upton, John Afoa, Corey Flynn, Carl Hoeft.
Reserves: Andrew Hore, Clarke Dermody, Kevin O'Neill, Craig Newby, Piri Weepu, David Hill, Scott Hamilton.

Australia A:
Drew Mitchell, Peter Hewat, Junior Pelesasa, Lachlan MacKay, Ben Jacobs, Elton Flatley (captain), Matt Henjak, Scott Fava, David Croft, Adam Wallace-Harrison, Alex Kanaar, Alister Campbell, David Fitter, Adam Freier, Nic Henderson.
Reserves: Sean Hardman, Greg Holmes, Luke Doherty, Tamaiti Horua, Brett Sheehan, Shaun Berne, Julian Huxley.


Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter

Stats provided by

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf03 at 28 Mar 2017 19:15:46 Processing Time: 250ms