Business leaders of the year - 2011


The past 12 months have been tough for many New Zealand businesses. The Business Herald selected a group of top New Zealand business leaders who haven't let the tough times keep them down.

Winner of the 2011 Business Leader of the Year was Mainfreight managing director Don Braid.

Other finalists were:

Briscoe Group managing director Rod Duke

NZX chief executive Mark Weldon

ex-Fonterra chief executive Andrew Ferrier

Xero founder Rod Drury

LanzaTech chief executive Jennifer Holmgren

Ngai Tahu Holdings Corp chief executive Greg Campbell

TZ1 founding chief executive and former Microsoft NZ chief executive Helen Robinson

Farmers/Whitcoulls owners David and Anne Norman

Ryman Healthcare chief executive Simon Challies

Have your say

We aim to have healthy debate. But we won't publish comments that abuse others. View commenting guidelines.

1200 characters left

Sort by
  • Oldest

© Copyright 2015, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production apcf02 at 29 May 2015 07:25:35 Processing Time: 555ms