First round of Big Day Out acts announced

The first group of acts performing at next year's Big Day Out has been announced.

Joining previously announced headliner Neil Young are beat juggernauts The Prodigy, Arctic Monkeys, The Ting Tings, TV On The Radio, Tiki Taane, My Morning Jacket, Bullet For My Valentine, Headless Chickens, The Black Seeds, The Datsuns, Simian Mobile Disco, Elemeno P, Nesian Mystik, Pendulum, The Living End, Sneaky Sound System, Luger Boa, Cobra Khan, Ladi 6 and The Naked And Famous.

Subsequent line up announcements for the event, to be held at Auckland's Mt Smart Stadium on Friday, January 16th, will be made in the coming months.

Tickets (limited to four per customer) cost $125 plus a booking fee and go on sale on Friday, October 10. Tickets are available from, Real Groovy and


- NZ Herald

© Copyright 2015, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf01 at 03 Sep 2015 23:20:37 Processing Time: 701ms