Te Puke sharemilkers lift $3k

Te Puke sharemilkers Jeff and Ryn Going were winners at last night's 2013 Bay of Plenty Dairy Industry Awards.

The couple placed third and won $3000 in the Bay of Plenty sharemilker/equity farmer category of the awards.

First place went to Whakatane sharemilkers Russell and Nadine Meade while second place went to Brett and Natasha Grindrod of Whakatane.

The other big winners in last night's awards were Chris Mexted, winner of the Farm Manager of the Year title, and Thomas Chatfield, the Dairy Trainee of the Year.


- Bay of Plenty Times

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf05 at 30 May 2017 22:00:08 Processing Time: 209ms