Tauranga sprinters Abby Goldie, Amy Robinson and Brooke Somerfield, and New Plymouth's Zoe Hobbs, broke their New Zealand record in the 4 x 100m Women's Under-18 Relay at the Tauranga Twilight Athletics meeting at the Tauranga Domain on Wednesday.

Their sharp time of 46.77s bettered the record of 47.29s.

Tauranga's national senior sprint title holders Joseph Miller and Mariah Ririnui also had good nights.

Miller took out the 100/200/400 treble for the second consecutive year, including a 10.49 in the 100m.


Ririnui ran 11.90 to win the women's 100m and took out the long jump with a leap of 5.8m.

Tauranga Ramblers would like to thank sponsors New Zealand Windows, CornerStone Pub, Smiths Sports Shoes and Ross Hynds.


4x100M Relay Women

1 New Plymouth/Tauranga Invitation Women's Under-18 46.77 NZ WU18 Record

Zoe Hobbs/Abby Goldie/Amy Robinson/Brooke Somerfield

4x100m Relay Men

1 Relay Squad Invitation Team 41.41

Ryan Howe/Joseph Millar/Zac Topping/Cameron French

2 Tauranga / Auckland Invitation Team 43.32

Ethan Holman/Matthew Connolly/Jeffrey Thumath/Michael Goldie

110m Hurdles Men 1.9 wind, M/S

1 Michael Cochrane Tauranga 14.40 SM

2 Nick Gerrard North Harbour Bays 15.87 SM

100m Women Feature 3.6 M/S

1 Mariah Ririnui Hamilton Hawks 11.90 SW

2 Zoe Hobbs Egmont 12.01 W19

3 Brooke Somerfield Tauranga 12.37 W17

100M Men H3 Feature 2.1 M/S

1 Joseph Millar Tauranga 10.49 SM

100M H2 1.5 M/S

1 Matt Connolly Tauranga 11.47 M19

2 Andy Kruy Palmerston North 11.48 SM

3 Ethan Holman Tauranga 11.72 M17-B14

100m Masters Men H1 2.2 M/S

1 Stephen Te Whaiti Tauranga 12.56 MM50

200M Women H2 1.0 M/S

1 Zoe Hobbs Egmont W19 24.49

2 Abby Goldie Tauranga W19 24.86

3 Mariah Ririnui Hamilton Hawks SW 25.09

4 Amy Robinson Tauranga W19 25.67

400m Men

1 Joseph Millar Tauranga SM 47.64

2 Michael Goldie Tauranga SM 50.58

3 Conor McGiven Te Aroha B14 57.13

4 Reece Thompson Tauranga M17 57.62

400M Women

1 Amy Robinson Tauranga W19 55.78

2 Kristie Baillie Hamilton SW 56.29

3 Maria Hodge Auckland 57.44

800m Women

1 Margie Atthow Sunshine Coast SW 02:11.50

2 Talia Horgan Waikato W19 02:15.99

3 Tina Harris Wellington Scottish SW 02:17.24

3000M Men W17

1 Tom Marshall Wales/Hamilton W19 08:15.94

Long Jump Women Wind 1.5

1 Mariah Ririnui Hamilton City Hawks SW 5.80

2 Amy Robinson Tauranga W19 5.61

3 Paige Harwood Waitakere W19 5.58

4 Madison McBride Tauranga W17 4.41

Long Jump Men

1 Callum Taylor Tauranga M19 6.10

High Jump Men

1 Jordan Peters Palmerston North M19

High Jump Women

1 Paige Harwood Waitakere W19 1.75

Shot Put Women

1 Tatiana Kaumoana Te Aroha G13 11.87 3kg

Shot Put Men

1 Stephen Buckley Takapuna SM 14.00 7.26kg